Energiewirtschaftliches Institut an der Universität zu Köln gGmbH

25 September 2019 | Due to its combination of science and practice, the EWI Energy Conference is a unique conference format in Germany. It has been held for many years in cooperation with the F.A.Z. and the BDEW.

EWI Energy Conference 2018

In lectures and panel discussions, thought leaders from politics, business and science will this time deal with the social shaping of energy system transformation, a current view of unbundling and successful business models in the context of energy system transformation. In addition, we provide insights into the current research of the EWI.

Renowned speakers from Germany and abroad, such as NRW Economics Minister Prof. Dr. Andreas Pinkwart, Bundesnetzagentur President Jochen Homann, Felix Zhang (Envision Energy in California) or Marc Bussieras (Electricité de France), have already agreed to share their ideas and assessments.

[More information about the conference (in German)]

This will be followed this year by the first Felix Höffler Memorial Lecture. The lecture by Prof. Shmuel S. Oren (University of California at Berkeley) is entitled: “Firming Renewable Power with Demand Response: An end-to-end Aggregator Business Model”. It will also take place at the Fritz Thyssen Foundation (Apostelnkloster 13-15, 50672 Cologne) from 6.15 pm to 7.45 pm. All those interested are cordially invited.

[Announcement Felix Höffler Memorial Lecture]

Energiewirtschaftliches Institut an der Universität zu Köln gGmbH

25. September 2019 | Die EWI-Energietagung ist durch ihre Verbindung von Wissenschaft und Praxis ein in Deutschland einzigartiges Konferenzformat. Sie findet seit vielen Jahren in Kooperation mit der F.A.Z. und dem BDEW statt.

EWI-Energietagung 2018

In Vorträgen und Podiumsdiskussionen beschäftigen sich Vordenkerinnen und Vordenker aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft diesmal mit der gesellschaftlichen Gestaltung der Energiewende, einem aktuellen Blick aufs Unbundling und mit erfolgreichen Geschäftsmodellen im Kontext der Energiewende. Außerdem gewähren wir Einblicke in die aktuelle Forschung des EWI.

Namhafte Referentinnen und Referenten aus dem In- und Ausland, etwa NRW-Wirtschaftsminister Prof. Dr. Andreas Pinkwart, BNetzA-Präsident Jochen Homann, Felix Zhang von Envision Energy in Kalifornien oder Marc Bussieras von Electricité de France in Paris, haben bereits zugesagt, ihre Ideen und Einschätzungen zu teilen.

[Link zur Tagungshomepage]

Im Anschluss findet in diesem Jahr die erste Felix Höffler Memorial Lecture statt. Der Vortrag von Prof. Shmuel S. Oren (University of California at Berkeley) trägt den Titel: „Firming Renewable Power with Demand Response: An end-to-end Aggregator Business Model“. Er findet von 18.15 bis 19.45 Uhr ebenfalls in der Fritz Thyssen Stiftung (Apostelnkloster 13-15, 50672 Köln) statt. Alle Interessierten sind herzlich eingeladen.

[Ankündigung Felix Höffler Memorial Lecture]